top of page
Sam Brown's Cabin
Local Businesses
BV Celebrates

Advisory Committees 

The City of Browns Valley Annually appoints individuals to serve on various committees.  See the attached document for a complete listing of appointments, designations, and committees.



Mayor: Mike Heck

Acting Mayor: Neil Madison

City Attorney: Traverse County Attorney, Matthew P. Franzese

Health Officer: Valley Veterinary Clinic

Fire Chief: Brad Bartz

Assistant Fire Chief: Josh Biel

Law Enforcement: Traverse County Sheriff Department

Library Board: Lois Hutmacher, Carmen Hills, Karen Nelson, Diane Johnson and Virginia Westbrock

Tree Inspector: Tony Serocki

Weed Inspector: Mike Heck

Animal Control Officer: Terry Biewer, Maintenance Department & Sheriff Department

Solid Waste Coordinator: Tony Serocki, Tony Miller

Solid Waste County Board: Mike Heck, Devan Dobbs

West Central Initiative Economic Development Board: Neil Madison, Jodi Hook-Hansen

EDA Representatives: Mike Heck, Neil Madison, Jodi Hook-Hansen

EDA / Planning Committee: Mike Heck, Neil Madison, Jan Biewer, Jodi Hook-Hansn

Safety Coordinator: Entire Council

Official Newspaper: Gazette Traverse County News

Official Depository: Prairie Sun Bank Browns Valley




Administration: Mike Heck, Neil Madison  (Acting Mayor)

Budget: Jan Biewer, Devan Dobbs

Library: Jan Biewer, Devan Dobbs

Public Works: Tony Miller, Neil Madison

Labor: Neil Madison, Mike Heck

Personnel: Mike Heck, Neil Madison

Public Safety: The whole council

Building Committee: Tony Miller, Mike Heck

Law Enforcement Committee: Mike Heck, Neil Madison

Fire Relief Association Board of Trustee: Devan Dobbs, Tony Miller, Jodi Hook-Hansen


bottom of page